I was Country…

when country wasn’t cool!

Country Music

I like most music, but my favourite genre is Country. I started listening when I was about 15 (some 18 years ago!).  I am pretty sure Shania Twain was my first concert! I also saw Keith Urban and Leann Rimes around that time too.

Back then Country singers didn’t really visit the UK, and if you wanted to buy CD’s, you had to get them at HMV usually imported and twice the price!  Luckily its much different now, Amazon and iTunes changed all that.

I’m not sure I can explain exactly what it is about Country music, but I just connect with the lyrics.  The songs are so honest, true and paint a picture of life. There are many songs that feel like they were written for me or remind me of a particular time in my life. Seems the below, just sums it up.

Funny how a melody, sounds like a memory

Leave a Reply

