Keep Ya Head Up – Tupac

So most of my song lyrics posted have been Country songs.  However I do love most types of music.  I was talking to a friend at work about songs and Tupac came up and it just reminded me how much I loved him.  So for my 18 year old self, today’s Song Lyric Sunday is dedicated to Tupac.

But please don’t cry, dry your eyes, never let up
Forgive but don’t forget, girl keep your head up

2Pac - Keep Ya Head Up
2Pac – Keep Ya Head Up

It seems tha rain’ll never let up
I try to keep my head up, and still keep from gettin wet up
You know it’s funny when it rains it pours
They got money for wars, but can’t feed the poor

Because there’s too many things for you to deal with
Dying inside, but outside you’re looking fearless
While tears, is rollin down your cheeks
Ya steady hopin things don’t all down this week
Cause if it did, you couldn’t take it, and don’t blame me
I was given this world I didn’t make it

Leave a Reply

